When was the first sermon I preached?

Yesterday morning on Mother’s Day I had the privilege of preaching at Lake Cities Community Church in Rowlett, Tx. It was a milestone for my journey as a follower of Christ as I preached my first official sermon in front of a congregation of people since coming to Dallas Theological Seminary. Previously, while at LCCC I preached the Ash Wednesday 2011 service at a home gathering, and I have taught Sunday School. While I have a long way to grow and improve, if you are interested in downloading my sermon you can click here. My sermon was titled, “Momma Let your light shine,” and the text was from Matthew 5:13-16. I hope you are encouraged!

One thought on “When was the first sermon I preached?

  1. I’m a student at DTS as well. I actually got the privilege of preaching my first sermon during a mission trip in India. It was on the Prodigal Sons. It was awful since it was through a translator, and it was my first one.

Leave a Reply

