100 day challenge- Mission accomplished

562368_89114220

Yesterday was the final day of my 100 day challenge. At the end of June, I embarked on a 100 day workout journey. My goal was to see if I could do at least a half hour of exercise 100 days in a row. I started at 246 lbs at a 38-40 inch waist. Probably closer to 40.

I am happy to report that after 100 days, I have not missed a beat. Every day for the last 100 days I have exercised for 30-45 min or more. I have lost about 13 lbs and am at a 36-38 inch waist. (I almost fit back comfortably into all my 36″ pants, but I do fit in some of them comfortably.)

So what do I do from here? Last night I splurged on a desert my wife made. It was an Oreo cream pie. Today I slept in instead of pounding it out at the gym. The next step is to set another goal. Should I do another challenge that is longer? Or one that is shorter and more intense? Something with a more strict diet? (I was not very strict and just used moderation in what I ate). I am not quite sure what is next, but I’ll be thinking about it the next day or so. My goal is to lose weight and tone up. If you have any ideas, let me know by posting them on my blog at https://aninkpen.wordpress.com/.

2 thoughts on “100 day challenge- Mission accomplished

  1. I would recommend the Michael Thurmond 6 week body makeover. I love the diet. I like the Body For Life Workout program better though. The Michael Thurmond diet worked great for me before and a friend and I are doing it right now:) https://www.mybodymakeover.com/
    Here is the link, check it out!
    Damara

Leave a Reply

